mal’s Weblog











{November 19, 2010}   how she dealt with her – the ending (b)

She stuffed the notebook and pen in her bag, absentmindedly, or rather, habitually placing the things exactly where they belonged, and headed for the door again.

Her step had purpose to it.

She headed toward the door as someone yelled her name at her, and she looked up, bright smile on her face ready to respond to the greeting. Her mind inside, though, was raging. For the life of her, she did not know what she was going to do next. She knew she wanted to bash her face right in, or one. Or perhaps she could lift her up and smash her whole being against the nearest rough wall. She could not decide.

She had approached him despite it being common knowledge they were like two fingers, best friends for life before lovers. The fact that he actually sat down with her to talk to her about it upon her approaching him, was another matter, and she would deal with him later – she was not done with him yet.

And she had almost reached her. What to do what to do!!! How to do this best???? She felt she could not decide. But she had reached her.

“Hi..” “Hey..” she returned their greetings as pleasantly as her heart was blackening inside! “Listen,” she addressed her, “Can I talk to you for a second.” It was not a question. Without waiting for her, she turned around, and beckoned her to follow. She did. “Tiny victory number 1, ha! Cunt.”

“Yeah, what’s up?”

“Come, walk with me.”

“Ok..everything ok?”

“For now, yes. But that is exactly what I came to talk to you about. Things are not going to be ok if you do not listen, and do not listen well.”

She paused. She sensed her mind trying to work out how much she knew, and what she planned to do about it. She started apologizing too, but she cut her in the middle.

“Do not interrupt.” Pause. Tiny breath. “So listen, I was wondering how exactly to go about this, and in my mind I’ve beaten you to a pulp already, to the crowd cheering and what not. *smile + half laugh*…”

“Dude, what are you talking about…?”

“You know exactly what I’m talking about. You can’t expect me not to know, c’mon.” She smiled at her, though her eyes gave her anger away, and she lowered her gaze and intelligently decided not to pursue any further discussion or argument.

“So, like I was saying, the thing is, all that’s in my head, you know, me beating you up and all, and I don’t suppose you want it to see the light of day too. So. Here I am. Very gently letting you know, that I will not stand any such episodes in the future.Β  And you do not want to mess with my anger. I have no idea how I am so contained now, but you should be thanking your stars right now that I am merely talking to you, laughing and all. *very convincing smile yet again*”

Pause.

“Are we clear?”

“Yes, sure. It was nothing really,” and seeing me begin to stop in the middle of our little walk and raise my eyebrowns at her, “I mean, I know I should not have done it, you know how I can get sometimes..”

“No I don’t. And I don’t care to. We may have gotten off to a nice acquaintanceship, but you just ruined that. I can never smile at you again and mean the greeting I throw your way.”

Pause.

“So, this was me warning you as gently as possible. Ok?”

“Ok.”

“Cool,” that warm smile again, while the heart yelled at her from inside to throw a punch while she still had a chance, and the mind marveled at the dissonance between feelings and actions. “See ya!”

Leaving her half walking half stopping in the middle of nowhere, she started walking back to the cafe/canteen, where she was sure to find a bunch of friends who would be playing cards or jamming, and were sure to take her mind off this little almost-episode.

salman says:

I LIKES THIS ENDING ! LOLCAT STYLE ! πŸ™‚

Mal je aap boht creative hain. it is exquisitely narrated.

Something something :
http://neelarangeela.blogspot.com/2010/11/air-has-changed.html

πŸ™‚



malinink says:

thanks πŸ™‚
did you read the other one too? or did you choose one and choose to stick to it?



what say you?

et cetera
